Ultimate Cocoa Brownies

February 6, 2011 § 3 Comments

Ultimate Cocoa Brownies

From The Essential Baker

 

2 sticks of butter

¾ cup all purpose flour

1 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

¼ teaspoon salt

1 cup granulated sugar

2/3 packed light brown sugar

1 tablespoon instant espresso powder

1 tablespoon water

2 extra large eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 cup walnuts- chopped

Preheat oven to 325

Melt the butter in a small saucepan over low heat

Sift together the flour and cocoa powder into a large bowl. Add the salt and toss to mix.

Add the granulated sugar and brown sugar and stir to mix well

And the melted butter and stir until very well combined

In a small bowl, stir together the espresso powder and water until the mixture is thoroughly blended and forms a thick paste

Using a fork lightly beat the eggs together in a small bowl and the vanilla and espresso paste and whisk together well. Add this mixture to the butter mixture and stir together until shiny and well blended

Add walnuts

Spread the batter into a lined baking pan

Bake for 27 minutes

I bought cinnamon chips at wegmans yesterday to try them out and let me tell you I thought they were disgusting.  I even tried the recipe on the back and it did not work at all. Ick I don’t suggest trying them. They don’t even have cinnamon in the ingredients!

 So this is entirely random but do any of you have 2 blogs? I love baking but I can only do it on weekend while I live a very healthy life style every day and I could blog about that every day. I know I would enjoy that all. So what do you think, would having 2 blog be too hard to manage?

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to Ultimate Cocoa Brownies

  • No way! Cinnamon isn’t even on the ingredient list?!?! Now that is disgusting.

    I have one blog and I post about my baking and my healthy lifestyle. I eat whole, real, unprocessed foods, so I guess it helps that that is what I bake with.

    I would think that it would be a lot to handle, as I find handling one is a lot of work in itself. I’m sure you could handle it though; maybe you could blog about your healthy lifestyle, and say here’s some treats (like the 80/20 lifestyle kind of thing).

  • allieksmith says:

    I could really go for one of your brownies right now! I think 2 blogs is fine 🙂 !

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ultimate Cocoa Brownies at .

meta

