I Love Friends

January 20, 2011 § 3 Comments

I think I mentioned before that I went to Poland to play volleyball. Well me and this one girl Asia became pretty good friends so we both sent each other boxes filled with stuff from each country. I finally got the box today!

In it is one club volleyball shirt, a sweatshirt that’s super cute,  and A LOT of candy and chocolate. Candy in Poland is so much better! They don’t use corn syrup so the sweetness is different and I think the chocolate is just richer.  The food that I sent her seems so crappy compared to this but she wanted what real “americans eat”. So i sent her.. chewy bars, pop tarts, Hershey bars, pancake mix/ maple syrup, Oreos, marshmallows, and gram crackers. Along with a sweatshirt and prewrap ( they think  prewrap is so cool) Did you know in Poland they don’t make smores! Weird right!? They usually just roast kielbasa and bread over the fire. I love different customs.

§ 3 Responses to I Love Friends

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Love Friends at .

meta

