Oreo Cookies and April Fools!

April 2, 2011 § 2 Comments

Chocolate Chip Oreo Cookies

  (excuse the awful picture)

  • 1 stick softened butter
  • 6 Tablespoons sugar
  • 6 Tablespoons brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 ¼ cup flour
  • ½ teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 11 broken pieces Oreo Cookies
  • 1 cup chocolate chips

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Cream butter, and sugars until well combined. Add egg and vanilla until mixed well.

2. Place flour, baking soda and salt into a large bowl, stir to combine. Slowly add dry ingredients to wet ingredients then stir in oreos and chocolate chips until just combined.

3. With a medium cookie scoop, scoop onto baking sheet. Bake for 10 minutes or until cooked, but still soft. Let cool on baking sheet for 3 minutes before transferring to cooling rack.

This was a huge hit at school! The Oreo bits were enormously liked.

So I said I would update some things that have happened when I went M.I.A. And here they are…

I sprained my ankle

 

I went to Junior Prom…

 

I trapped a stink bug…

 
and lastly I post it noted my sister’s room:)

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Oreo Cookies and April Fools!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oreo Cookies and April Fools! at .

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

